# ZONTA INTERNATIONAL DISTRICT 22 LTD ABN 612 963 194

## Minutes of 2021 Annual General Meeting held on 3 September 2021 at 6:30pm via Zoom

#### ATTENDEES:

#### Board (Non-voting):

Bridget Mather (Governor and Chair), Lynette Agnew (Lieutenant Governor), Christine Carr (Treasurer), Caitlin Roberts (Secretary), Patricia Cussens (Area 1 Director), Alexandra Grove (Area 2 Director), Jacquelyn (Jo) Diessel (Area 3 Director), Jennifer Ziesemer (Area 4 Director), Robyn Pratt (Area 5 Director)

#### Attending Members appointed by the Member Clubs:

Zonta Club of Blackall Range Inc Ann Koenig
Zonta Club of Brisbane Inc (2 votes) Gwendolen Juli

Zonta Club of Brisbane Breakfast Inc Debi Parascos
Zonta Club of Brisbane North Inc Pamela Beavis

Zonta Club of Caboolture Inc Lorraine Samawareera Zonta Club of Caloundra City Inc **Catherine Govey** Zonta Club of Maroochy Inc Jennifer Spence Zonta Club of Northside Inc Mary Fuller Zonta Club of Pine Rivers Inc **Rosalind Pestell** Zonta Club of Redcliffe Inc Sue Marshall Zonta Club of Bundaberg Inc Le-Anne Allan Zonta Club of Biloela Inc Cassandra Sorrensen

Zonta Club of Gladstone Inc Natalie Petersen Zonta Club of Hervey Bay Inc Robin Rayner Zonta Club of Longreach Inc Alleyne Johnson Zonta Club of Maryborough Inc Nshara Kingston Jan Landsberg Zonta Club of Rockhampton Inc Zonta Club of Beaudesert Area Inc. Michell Turner Zonta Club of Brisbane East Inc. **Denise Conroy** Zonta Club of Brisbane City Heart Inc **Elaine Harrington** Zonta Club of Brisbane Sunrise Inc Ruth McKeown Zonta Club of Brisbane South Inc. Rosalyn Eden Zonta Club of Brisbane River Inc Janet Hayward Zonta Club of Northern Rivers Inc Lyndall Smith Zonta Club of Paradise Point Inc Jeanette Lewis Zonta Club of Wynnum Redland Inc **Loris Neff** Zonta Club of Dalby Area Inc Gail Battishall Zonta E-Club of Queensland Inc Leanne Shepherd

Zonta Club of Stanthorpe Inc Rosemary McMahon

Zonta Club of Toowoomba Area Inc (2 votes) Barbara Grey Libby Gleeson Zonta Club of Toowoomba Garden City Inc (2 votes) Tarsh Manfield Sonia Wood

**Heather Hall** 

Zonta Club of Warwick Inc Janet Platz Zonta Club of Ipswich Inc Leanne Roberts Zonta Club of Bowen Inc. Anne McGowan Zonta Club of Burdekin Inc. Isabel Stubbs Zonta Club of Cairns Inc **Ros Scott** Zonta Club of Mackay Inc Jordana Abela Zonta Club of Mount Isa Inc Cherry Brosnan Jennifer Staddon Zonta Club of Townsville Inc Zonta Club of Townsville Metro Inc Barbara Coleman Zonta Club of Whitsundays Inc Dianne Trueman

# Appointment of the Chair as Proxy tabled from Member Clubs :

Zonta Club of Noosa Inc

Zonta Club of Roma Inc.

Zonta Club of Southern Gold Coast Tweed Area Inc

Zonta Club of Charters Towers Inc

Genevieve Gray

#### 1. CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES OF AGM HELD FRIDAY 12 SEPTEMBER 2020

Moved Zonta Club of Bundaberg Inc (Le-Anne Allan)Seconded Zonta Club of Brisbane Inc (Gwendolen Jull)

That the Minutes of the Zonta International District 22 Limited Annual General Meeting held 12 September 2020 be confirmed.

Carried

#### 2. FINANCIAL REPORT

The Financial Report for the year ended 31 May 2021 was received.

### 3. APPOINTMENT OF AUDITOR

Moved Zonta Club of Caloundra City Inc (Catherine Govey) Seconded Zonta Club of Rockhampton Inc (Jan Landsberg)
That Neil Morris of Ramsey & Associates be appointed auditor for the year ending 31 May 2022

Carried

#### 4. SPECIAL RESOLUTION - CONSTITUTION

Moved Zonta Club of Mackay Inc (Jordana Abela) Seconded Zonta E-Club of Queensland Inc (Leanne Shepherd) That the Constitution of the Company, adopted upon Incorporation, be repealed and the proposed Constitution as attached be adopted.

All votes cast were in favour of the special resolution (75% of votes required).

Carried

#### 5. APPOINTMENT OF ELECTED DIRECTORS 2022-2024

Moved Zonta Club of Maryborough Inc (Nshara Kingston) Seconded Zonta Club of Brisbane North Inc (Pamela Beavis) That Lynette Agnew (Governor), Petra Ladwig (Lieutenant Governor), Christine Carr (Treasurer), Gwendolen Jull (Area 1 Director), Robyn Liddell (Area 2 Director), Michelle Turner (Area 3 Director), Jennifer Loy (Area 4 Director) and Therese Smith (Area 5 Director) be appointed Directors for the 2022-2024 biennium.

Carried

#### 6. APPOINTMENT OF ELECTED NOMINATING COMMITTEE 2022-2024

Moved Zonta Club of Stanthorpe Inc (Rosemary McMahon) Seconded Zonta Club of Wynnum Redland Inc (Loris Neff) That Bridget Mather, Patricia Cussens and Roslyn Kinder be appointed as the Nominating Committee for the 2022-2024 biennium.

Carried

# 7. CLOSURE

Meeting closed at 7:45pm

**Confirmed as a True Record** 

Chair Date



TITLE 2021 - Minutes of AGM

FILE NAME 2021 - Minutes of AGM.docx

**DOCUMENT ID** bedfbb74d7b6a8a720a7c44ae070b3c5006a81a1

AUDIT TRAIL DATE FORMAT MM / DD / YYYY

**STATUS** • Completed

# **Document History**

Sent for signature to Bridget Mather

SENT 05:06:11 UTC (zontad22governor@gmail.com) from seajaycarr@gmail.com

IP: 101.183.137.180

O 11 / 28 / 2021 Viewed by Bridget Mather (zontad22governor@gmail.com)

VIEWED 02:25:17 UTC IP: 14.203.33.136

11 / 28 / 2021 Signed by Bridget Mather (zontad22governor@gmail.com)

SIGNED 02:26:45 UTC IP: 14.203.33.136

The document has been completed.

COMPLETED 02:26:45 UTC